another morrissey post from billy suede? shocker…

…and you don’t stop! Hot off the cutting room floor, friends! It’s the video for I’m Throwing My Arms Around Paris! I must say I like it for it’s simple, no-frills approach. The band playing their instuements and a very haggard looking Mozzer swaying and flailing as only Morrissey does. A cat and a dog roaming the set. A flying band member and a nifty behind-the-back tambourine toss. By the way, should I be concerned about Morrissey’s appearance in this video? He looks rather fatigued, does he not? At any rate, enjoy. The song is growing on me at a rapid pace and the record is as well. I’ll post a track-by-track synopsis if you’re lucky. Go on. Watch it again. It’s Morrissey, for chrissakes!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

