a message from billy suede…

Friends. This is the BlackBerry Storm. It’s the first BlackBerry phone with a touchscreen. Oh! It’s not any old touchscreen. No, no, no, no! This touchscreen actually has springs underneath which allows only the most efficient touch response in the industry! Why do I bring this up? Well, it’s quite simple, really. I WANT ONE! Here’s the deal. I had an LG VXwhateveritwas and left it accidentally on the Long Island Rail Road heading home one night. Naturally I freaked out once I realised my plight. If you know anything about New York City Transit then you know that’s a hopeless proposition to even allow the thought of getting the phone back from the lost and found to even enter one’s mind. Needless to say I was bummed. 

Long story short, I ended up getting an LG Voyager (with a touchscreen) with an early upgrade. I thought I was happy with that until Murphy’s Law stepped in and only but a few short months later…the announcement of a brand new BlackBerry made the rounds and I’m stuck with a phone that seemed cool at the time but would be rendered obsolete within a couple of months. 

I know what you’re thinking. Gee, Billy, just go and buy the Storm. Well, you see, dear reader. I would but I can’t upgrade again for another two years! Quel dommage! So any of you out there who can give me ideas on how to get my paws on a Storm and get it hooked up with Verizon, I will be eternally thankful! 

 

That is all.

5 Comments

  1. You can look for it on ebay or http://www.craigslist.com and buy it outright. You can then call the Verizon number and have them “unlock the phone” for you, so you can switch over your sim into the new one. Course ud have to switch over to whatever pkg came with the storm…. I would make sure that the phone is either unlocked already or unlockable 1rst before you make your purchase tho. Good luck sweety!!

  2. get over it.

  3. why do you hate me so, word?

  4. Billy, forget this trash and get an iphone!!!

  5. dude, i cant do the iphone. i don’t like the look of it or the feel of it and plus i have verizon.:P


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

