the gods of electro face off!

    

 

Here we go! Two of the heavyweights have their new albums drop Stateside! You’ve got the Pet Shop Boys on one corner and in the other…Depeche Mode! Who will outsell who? Will we hear more references of West End Girls than Personal Jesus? Will Chris Lowe ever take those sunglasses off ever again? These questions and possibly a bunch more may be answered when the stores and the throngs er…lines of synth-nerds, electro-freaks, new wave casualties and the like make their way to their local Walmart, Best Buy…or who am I kidding, log on to Amazon or I-Tunes to purchase their copies. 

Pssst…I cheated. I pre-ordered both via Amazon! I’m very disheartened that I wasn’t able to snag a copy of the Mode prior to the release thus no review. I guess I can always do one once I give it a couple of listens, no?

2 Comments

  1. Depeche will win sales-wise in the US because they are getting the disc in stores like Target (who feature “Sounds” in their ad). I will be picking up both when the sun comes up at a record store because sometimes you need an actual jewel case to have and to hold.

  2. “To have and to hold”, eh… 😛 Nice pun, Monk!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

