i hope alison goldfrapp is listening…

“Im gonna take you out tonight 

Im gonna make you feel alright
I dont have a lot of money
But we’ll be fine
No, I dont have a penny
But I’ll show you a good time”

The 8th of June will bring the release of another anxiously anticpated record and should be one of the hits of the summer presented to us by none other than Miss Little Boots. Hands, judging by the blog hits Meddle and Stuck On Repeat should ably to allow us to move on from Goldfrapp quite quickly and allow Victoria Hesketh to assume the throne. The official lead-off single is a seedy little ditty called New In Town. The track was produced by Greg Kurstin who also handled the production for the rest of the record as well as being responsible for Lily Allen’s latest. I offer a golf clap for a job well done. NIT is one of those songs that when you hear it on the radio, it will make your ears perk up. The voice and synths work in concert to transport to a dark early morning roaming the streets of New York or London and what you lack in currency, you more than make up for in courage. Little Boots just wants you to know that as long as you stick, you’ll be okay. Isn’t that a quaint concept? I suppose all my fears would disappear if I was walking the streets with Little Boots arm in arm but I digress…

The song’s hot. Check for it. It’s going to be a great summer.

“New In Town”, taken from the forthcoming I Am Sound release, “Hands”


PS:  Here’s the tracklisting for Hands:

1. “New in Town”

        2. “Earthquake”

      3. “Stuck on Repeat”

      4. “Click”

      5. “Remedy”

      6. “Meddle”

      7. “Ghosts”

      8. “Mathematics”

      9. “Symmetry” (featuring Phil Oakey from the Human League!!!!!!!!)

      10. “Tune into My Heart”

      11. “Hearts Collide”

      12. “No Brakes”