la roux is bulletproof…

“I won’t let you turn around, 
and tell me now I’m much too proud, 
to walk away from something when it’s dead”

Yes I know you guys are probably very sick of my incessant posting about La Roux. Allow me to explain. They are brilliant! I can’t help it. The songs stick to my gut and I can’t help but hum them on the subway which as you can imagine elicits some strange stares from the unknowing riders. Their loss… Anyway, I present the brand new video for Bulletproof and this is by far the best and most elaborate video we’ve witnessed to date. It certainly appears that the folks at Polydor increased the budget for this one. 

Elly’s got some funky cool futuristic makeup going on and I must say I heartily approve of the outfits as well. It’s so refreshing to see a female artist who doesn’t feel the need to be a video ho and actually displays some semblance of a sense of fashion! About the song itself? This is right up there with Quicksand as a simply immaculate track and a nice rebound from In For The Kill. Bouncy analogue synths and a killer chorus make this song a winner. This will be the summer of La Roux.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

