pleasure is no fun if it’s only temporary…


Since the Chemical Brothers decided to drop the baton as well as the beat, Simian Mobile Disco more than ably were able to pick that baton up and run with it with such mega tracks such as Hustler, I Believe & It’s The Beat. 2007’s debut smash record, Attack Decay Sustain Release reminded us how mind-numbing proper dance music could be. Lucky for us, James Ford and Jas Shaw are back with some more of those block rockin’ beats (couldn’t resist) with their new record, Temporary Pleasure due out in the UK on the 17th of August. There will be guests abound on this record including Alexis Taylor from Hot Chip, Beth Ditto from the Gossip, Gruff Rhys from Super Furry Animals, Chris Keating from Yawnsayer, I meant Yeasayer who happens to feature on the leadoff single, Audacity Of Huge, among others. 

Have I mentioned already how 2009 is really shaping up to be the best year for releases in quite a while? 

The tracklisting for Temporary Pleasures is…

Cream Dream’ (featuring Gruff Rhys)

‘Audacity Of Huge’ (featuring Chris Keating)
‘10,000 Horses Can’t Be Wrong’
‘Cruel Intentions’ (featuring Beth Ditto)
‘Off The Map’ (featuring Jamie Lidell) 
‘Bad Blood’ (featuring Alexis Taylor)
‘Turn Up The Dial’ (featuring Young Fathers)

‘Pinball’ (featuring Telepathe)


Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s