the boys have done it again…

“You don’t have to be in Who’s Who to know what’s what
You don’t have to be a high flier to catch your slot
The night we met was cold and wet
I needed a drink or two
I saw you standing there and I knew
I’d like to be loved by you”

As we move on to single number two from Yes, we find it to be one of the more obvious choices to be a single: the gorgeous and incredibly poptastic Did You See Me Coming. Easily one of my favourites from what is quickly becoming one of my favourite all time PSB records. The video, to be quite honest, is really nothing to write home about as we find our heroes performing close together in front of a series of scrollingblack and white images. Nothing truly spectacular here. Spike Jonze, Hype Williams or Michel Gondry must have been busy so it’s plain to see the video is all about the song itself as well it should. The funny thing is the concept for the video seems very familiar to me. In fact, it’s very reminiscent of a video the PSB have done before…like from Fundamental

Am I right? Am I wrong? Am I just dreaming?

2 Comments

  1. You are not alone which makes you wonder why they would return to the visual style of one of their lowest charting singles. Maybe they think no one saw it. Hope the single does well and gets a US release. Nice touch ending a PSB post with an Erasure reference.

    • Ironically “Minimal” is one of my fave PSB songs and I actually quite liked the video for it. The video for “DYSMC” is cute but it left me wanting more. The song is still already one of my favourite PSB singles ever. It’s the kind of song you can’t help but close your eyes and shake your hips to.

      You noticed the Erasure reference, eh? Think Neil would mind? 😛


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

