dancing is her remedy…

No more poison
Killing my emotion
I will not be frozen
Dancing is my remedy, remedy, oh
Stop stop preying
Coz I’m not not playing
I’m not frozen
Dancing is my remedy, remedy, oh

Hot off the presses, ladies and gentlemen! It’s the promo film for the brand new Little Boots single Remedy! An absolute stomper of a tune taken from an album of stompers that should rightly find itself at the top of the UK charts. Never mind my crush on dear Victoria but is there anything more precious and inviting than a lovely young woman surrounded by synthesizers? I dare say that I think not, my friends! Part Madonna, part Kylie, all good in my book.

la roux is indeed bulletproof…


been there, done that, messed around
I’m having fun don’t pull me down,
I’ll never let you sweep me off my feet,
I won’t let you in again, the messages I’ve tried to send,
my informations’ just not going in,
burnin’ bridges shore to shore, I’ll break away from something more,
I’m not to not to love until it’s cheap

And there you have it, friends! Elly & Ben and friends aka La Roux make their nationally televised debut on Jimmy Kimmel and I must say it was pretty good! It was obvious that Elly was a tumultuous bundle of nerves on stage but she still came out like a champ. Not quite sure what the point of the drummer was there as it’s obviously he doesn’t add anything aside from the visual so not it’s all synths up on stage. Nonetheless, it was a good performance of a brilliant track from an ace debut record. America, the synths are back. I hope you’re ready…