la roux is indeed bulletproof…


been there, done that, messed around
I’m having fun don’t pull me down,
I’ll never let you sweep me off my feet,
I won’t let you in again, the messages I’ve tried to send,
my informations’ just not going in,
burnin’ bridges shore to shore, I’ll break away from something more,
I’m not to not to love until it’s cheap

And there you have it, friends! Elly & Ben and friends aka La Roux make their nationally televised debut on Jimmy Kimmel and I must say it was pretty good! It was obvious that Elly was a tumultuous bundle of nerves on stage but she still came out like a champ. Not quite sure what the point of the drummer was there as it’s obviously he doesn’t add anything aside from the visual so not it’s all synths up on stage. Nonetheless, it was a good performance of a brilliant track from an ace debut record. America, the synths are back. I hope you’re ready…

1 Comment

  1. Elly was rocking that Peter Gabriel “shock the monkey” forehead! I loved the performance, even though I’m 98% sure the chorus got some CD backing vocal help. It was just too perfect. One of the commenters on my blog pointed out that it was very Top of the Pops, and I so agree.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

