dearest marina, you are my latest flame…

“Oh Lord,
I have been told
I must take the unforsaken road
There’s a fork in the road
I’ll do as as I am told
I don’t know
Who I want to be”

I have a confession to make.  It’s true I have a new crush. I’ve kept her quiet and under wraps for a while now but it appears I’m about to burst if I don’t make this known to the world. I have a major crush on a gal named Marina Diamandis. She’s a Welsh lass who’s now based in London. We’ve never met but that’s okay. She doesn’t need to know that I’m alive for me to extol her virtues as I see them to the blogosphere.  She’s quite a singer, you know? A whimsical style that evokes thoughts of another grand dame in British new wave lore in one Kate Bush. Although it must be said that Marina is a bit more playful and dare I say, mischievous in her vocal performances. You may have heard of Marina by now. Her name has been mentioned an awful lot lately in various blogs and indie magazines. It’s for good reason as you can tell from the BBC video above. She’s got quite a sound to offer and it’s only a matter of time before we are treated to her debut record entitled Family Jewels due out in 2010 via Neon Gold/679.

In the meantime, this lovely little ditty Mowgli’s Road is her debut single initially released earlier this year via Neon Gold in the States but is about to receive a major push in the UK as it will be released in November via 679. Listen, Love it, buy it. Friends…Welcome to the wonderful world of Marina and the Diamonds…

Marina and the Diamonds on MySpace
Marina and the Diamonds on Facebook
Marina and the Diamonds on Twitter

“Mowgli’s Road” by Marina and the Diamonds, taken from the forthcoming Neon Gold/679 release, “Family Jewels”

2 Comments

  1. Ooh. I love Mowgli’s Road. I think she’s just amazing.

  2. LOVE this song thanks


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

