yes!!!

 

…is the title of the new record by the almighty Pet Shop Boys! Produced by Xenomania (this generation’s Stock/Aitken/Waterman?) , this very well could be the Boys’ most accessible set yet! The record is due out 23 March via Parlophone/EMI in the UK. As yet there is no word on the USA release date but I’m sure that is forthcoming! The tracklisting is as follows:

1. Love etc. 

2. All over the world 

3. Beautiful people 

4. Did you see me coming? 

5. Vulnerable 

6. More than a dream 

7. Building a wall 

8. King of Rome 

9. Pandemonium 

10. The way it used to be 

11. Legacy 

Love Etc is slated to be the leadoff single from Yes and I’m sure in true PSB fashion, it will be brilliant! You better believe I’ll keep you guys posted!

another morrissey post from billy suede? shocker…

…and you don’t stop! Hot off the cutting room floor, friends! It’s the video for I’m Throwing My Arms Around Paris! I must say I like it for it’s simple, no-frills approach. The band playing their instuements and a very haggard looking Mozzer swaying and flailing as only Morrissey does. A cat and a dog roaming the set. A flying band member and a nifty behind-the-back tambourine toss. By the way, should I be concerned about Morrissey’s appearance in this video? He looks rather fatigued, does he not? At any rate, enjoy. The song is growing on me at a rapid pace and the record is as well. I’ll post a track-by-track synopsis if you’re lucky. Go on. Watch it again. It’s Morrissey, for chrissakes!